“You have been blocked” — well screw Yelp, then

“You have been blocked” — well screw Yelp, then

Clicked on a Google link to the site for the first time in maybe two months. Bot check. "You have been blocked." Apparently visiting there once every two months is "suspicious activity." Or perhaps they just don't know how to deal with browsers with privacy protection such as Brave.

Pathetic. No wonder Yelp is pretty much culturally irrelevant now. Disrespect visitors and they won't be coming back.

submitted by /u/Fabulous-Aerie8224
[link] [comments]